About CHART

CHART is the leading Nordic art event and a new editorial platform. We bring together dedicated individuals and inspiring professionals to impact the future of the arts community in the Nordics and beyond.


We present an art fair with the leading galleries in the region, young talent programmes, an art book fair and a vast live programme of talks, performances, films, music, as well as ongoing editorial releases. Building on Copenhagen’s strongholds of art, design, and architecture we explore artistic crossovers and bring the arts community together in all its diversity.


CHART is located at Charlottenborg, home of The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts and Kunsthal Charlottenborg, in the heart of Copenhagen.


Founded by five leading Copenhagen-based galleries in 2013, CHART is now run as a non-profit foundation with a professional board; Annette Sadolin (Chairwoman), Klaus Eldrup-Jørgensen (Vice Chairman, CEO, Trackman), Tommy Ahlers (Entrepreneur, former Minister and MP), Mette Kynne Frandsen (CEO, Henning Larsen Architects), Knud Foldschack (Lawyer), Kirse Junge-Stevnsborg (Director, Malmø Kunstmuseum), Bo Bjerggaard (Galleri Bo Bjerggaard), Claus Andersen (Andersen’s), Jesper Elg (V1 Gallery), Mikkel Grønnebæk (V1 Gallery), Susanne Ottesen (Galleri Susanne Ottesen).


Read more here.

CHART 2021

Photo by Joakim Züger

Contact

Director
Nanna Hjortenberg
nh@chartartfair.com

(+45) 30 26 30 34

Art Fair & Programming
Louise Birch Sørensen
louise@chartartfair.com

(+45) 29 80 29 56

Operations
Lasse Hagen
production@chartartfair.com

(+45) 31 17 42 66

Communications
Arash Shahali
arash@chartartfair.com

(+45) 53 56 35 81

VIP and Relations Manager
Betsy Reid Willett
betsy@chartartfair.com

(+45) 50 35 16 91

Architecture competition
Joshua Waterstone
arch@chartartfair.com

Accounting
Susanna C. Iversen
susanna@chartartfair.com

General Enquiries
fair@chartartfair.com

Press
press@chartartfair.com



CHART office address

Charlottenborg
Kongens Nytorv 1
DK - 1050 Copenhagen


Invoicing

CHART Office
Kongens Nytorv 1
DK - 1050 Copenhagen
CVR 42746762

Fonden CHART
Danske Bank
3001 – 0011242731
DABADKKK
IBAN-NR DK6730000011242731

CHART 2019

Photo by Niklas Vindelev

CHART 2018

Photo by Marcus Bjørn