About chart

For its 5th edition, CHART ART FAIR will return to The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts’ Kunsthal Charlottenborg in Copenhagen from September 1 – 3, 2017.

 

CHART ART FAIR was established in 2013 by Gallery Susanne Ottesen, Galleri Bo Bjerggaard, V1 Gallery, Andersen’s Contemporary, and David Risley Gallery, with the ambition to challenge the boundaries and experience of a traditional art fair. The ambition is to develop the role and impact of a Nordic art event on the international art and cultural scene.

In 2016 more than 18.000 guests visited CHART ART FAIR, with over a 1000 international guests and art professionals. For the opening concert, over 8.900 visitors from Copenhagen came to the courtyard of Kunsthal Charlottenborg.

For 2016, CHART introduced a new section bringing together 6 of the leading galleries presenting the very best of contemporary and classic Nordic design, CHART DESIGN. The new design fair was held for the first time during CHART, August 26-28, 2016, in Festsalen at Charlottenborg.

Also the extensive CHART SOCIAL programme expanded this year, with TALKS, ARCHITECTURE competition, SPECIAL ART PROJECTS, and other events taking place before, during and after the fair.

The team

Fair Director

Simon Friese

simon@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2562 2561

Head of Communications

Isabella Hemmersbach

isabella@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2991 2671

Head of Artistic Programming

Mamie Beth Cary

mamie@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 3144 4825

Head of VIP-programme

Olivia Cerio

olivia@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 5363 2671

Director of Chart Design

Nanna Balslev Strøjer

nanna@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2888 7786

Assistant Curator & Architect

Jamiee Mary-Ann Williams

jamiee@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2859 9922