About chart

CHART ART FAIR, the leading Nordic contemporary art fair, returns to The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts Kunsthal Charlottenborg in Copenhagen from 1 – 3 September 2017. For its 5th edition CHART will bring an expanded network of the most prominent Nordic art galleries accompanied by a bespoke programme of talks, events and architectural installations.

 

CHART ART FAIR was established in 2013 by Gallery Susanne Ottesen, Galleri Bo Bjerggaard, V1 Gallery, Andersen’s Contemporary, and David Risley Gallery, with the aim to challenge the boundaries and experience of a traditional art fair. The ambition was and remains to further develop the impact and role of a Nordic art event on the international art and cultural scene. Over 18,000 people visited CHART 2016, making it the most popular edition yet. While the attendance of collectors and institutions from the Nordic region was once again strong, the presence of new collectors attending the fair for the first time from territories including China, Ecuador, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, UK and USA reinforces CHART as the leading contemporary art fair in the Nordic region with strong international appeal.

 

 

Credit: Jip Jip and Sweet Sneak

The team

Fair Director

Simon Friese

simon@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2562 2561

Head of Communications

Isabella Hemmersbach

isabella@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2991 2671

Head of Artistic Programming

Mamie Beth Cary

mamie@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 3144 4825

Head of VIP-programme

Olivia Cerio

olivia@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 5363 2671

Director of Chart Design

Nanna Balslev Strøjer

nanna@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2888 7786

Assistant Curator & Architect

Jamiee Mary-Ann Williams

jamiee@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 2859 9922

Operations Manager

Karsten K. E. Pudselykke

karsten@chartartfair.com

Tel. +45 9395 7694